#Transmedia on IRC

A few days ago I posted asking when would be a good time for a Transmedia Definition Forum on IRC. The result is in, and the best-for-most-people answer seems to be:

Sunday, June 5, at 1pm EST/10am PST/6pm GMT.

Let's get together on the irc.chat-solutions.org server, in the #transmedia channel.

If you've never used IRC before, you'll need to use a program to access it like Colloquy or Adium (for Mac) or mIRC or Trillian (for PC). I'll try to hang out in that chat room between now and then, so if you want to pop in and test your settings early, feel free to do so (though I may pop in and out when I'm AFK or sleeping!)

If you have trouble connecting, you're welcome to ping me on Twitter or email, and I'll see what I can do to help you out.

A few additional caveats: First, I am not considering myself the boss of this IRC channel or discussion; I am merely selfishly organizing this thing because it happens to be the most convenient venue for me. If I could get somebody else to do the actual channel management, that would be totally rad.

Second, I am personally NOT planning on posting a log of this discussion when it peters out on IRC. Though I'm sure people will log the chat for their own purposes, I feel like posting a log could lead to a less open, honest discussion.

So yeah. Let's give this thing a shot, shall we?


Get the Serial Box App for iOS | Android Coming Soon

Subscribe to the Season ebook & audio ($21.99 for 15 episodes)

Or Buy Single Episodes for Kindle | iBooks | Kobo | Nook ($1.99)