Upcoming Events

If you didn't get to see me at SXSW and you're somehow still pining to listen to me expound on transmedia, I have two events coming up you might be interested in!


First up: Today I'm going to be on the Shifted Learning podcast at noon Eastern time (which is 9am Pacific, and 5pm GMT.) Tune in to listen to it live, or else grab the podcast when it's up. Should be a good time!


Second: I'm going to be speaking at the Cross-Media Forum in NYC on the 19th. A cut and paste of information follows, including how to get a 20% discount on admission. It would be great to see you there!



Cross-Media Forum NYC


Presented by IFP & Power to the Pixel - April 19, 2011 - Walter Reade Theater - New York City


Connect with the Next Generation of Storytellers & Content Creators


Case studies and conversations with creative visionaries working across platforms- including film, advertising, new media, design, mobile, publishing, and gaming. Three, new film-based transmedia projects will be presented and pitched live to this exclusive audience, introducing them for the first time to companies, financiers, creative collaborators and top brand leaders. Networking Cocktails before and after the event, including the Cross-Media Ping Pong Tournament at SPiN and the Wired Cocktail Hour.


http://www.ifp.org/cross-media-forum


Discounted tix for friends of IFP! – use the code %PART20D


Follow the discussion! On Twitter: @ifpfilm and @powertothepixel using #ifp-pttp


Get the Serial Box App for iOS | Android Coming Soon

Subscribe to the Season ebook & audio ($21.99 for 15 episodes)

Or Buy Single Episodes for Kindle | iBooks | Kobo | Nook ($1.99)