IGDA Voter Guidance Committee Meeting: Aug. 13

This is verbatim the email I just sent to the IGDA SIGS-admin list, announcing the Voter Guidance Committee date and time:

OK! The results are in, and it looks like the most-convenient time for the most people is:

Thursday, Aug. 13, at 6:30pm Eastern time. That's 3:30pm Pacific time, and 10:30pm GMT.

We'll be holding this meeting on IRC. For those of you with an IRC client already, we'll be on server irc.chat-solutions.org on channel #voterguidance -- or for the sake of simplicity, you should be able to click this link for an in-browser client: http://embed.mibbit.com/?server=irc.chat-solutions.org&channel=%23voterguidance

If you plan to attend and you haven't used IRC before, I highly advocate trying to pop in once before the meeting to make sure everything works properly for you. I'll be on the channel from now until the meeting, though mostly idle, going by the nick of Andrhia. If you have any trouble connecting or otherwise need technical help, do feel free to email me about it: andrhia@gmail.com

Thanks, and please spread the word. :)

Let's just take a moment here to cheer for the IGDA, an organization where somebody like me, really just a nothing-special average member, can suggest something like this and get nothing but support instead of getting shut down. The IGDA: It's a great place, seriously. Now let's all help make it even better.


Get the Serial Box App for iOS | Android Coming Soon

Subscribe to the Season ebook & audio ($21.99 for 15 episodes)

Or Buy Single Episodes for Kindle | iBooks | Kobo | Nook ($1.99)